vōx is a multidisciplinary project exploring intimacy, self worth, love and trauma through visuals, fashion, and music. At SOMMERLIGHTS at DARK MATTER she performs for an exclusive first look presentation of her upcoming album under the hovering light installation STALACTITE. 

VŌX

19 JULY 2022 - OPEN AIR CONCERT

In her powerful live performances L.A. singer vōx is searching for her whole self. Driven by love and trauma her disarming voice is known for stripping audiences down to their bare emotions. On the SOMMERLIGHTS open air stage, vōx will take you on a journey in subjects rarely talked about with such honesty. It's that exact presence that's silenced thousands across the world. Her upcoming debut album All My Best Friends Are Ghosts probably will have the same effect. 

She's been covered by Billboard, BBC, Vogue, i-D, and Paper Magazine among others and has performed around the world including at Art Basel Miami, Paris Fashion Week, Sonar Barcelona, Mutek Japan, Pride NYC, and the Alexander McQueen Sarabande Foundation.

 

Photos: Eric Bauermeister
Video: Samson G Balfour Smith

  • website
  • Instagram

vōx ist ein multidisziplinäres Projekt, das Intimität, Selbstwert, Liebe und Schmerz durch Visuals, Mode und Musik erforscht. Bei SOMMERLIGHTS bei DARK MATTER tritt sie für eine exklusive Erstpräsentation ihres kommenden Albums unter der schwebenden Lichtinstallation STALACTITE auf. 

VŌX

19. JULI 2022 - OPEN AIR KONZERT

In ihren kraftvollen Live-Auftritten ist die Sängerin vōx aus Los Angeles auf der Suche nach sich selbst. Getrieben von Liebe und Schmerz ist ihre entwaffnende Stimme dafür bekannt, das Publikum bis auf die nackten Emotionen zu entblößen. vōx nimmt die Zuschauer:innen auf der SOMMERLIGHTS Open-Air-Bühne mit auf eine Reise zu Themen, über die selten so ehrlich gesprochen wird. Es ist genau diese Präsenz, die Tausende auf der ganzen Welt zum Schweigen gebracht hat. Ihr kommendes Album All My Best Friends Are Ghosts wird wahrscheinlich den gleichen Effekt haben. 

Sie wurde unter anderem von Billboard, BBC, Vogue, i-D und Paper Magazine porträtiert und ist auf der ganzen Welt aufgetreten. Unter anderem auf der Art Basel Miami, der Paris Fashion Week, Sonar Barcelona, Mutek Japan, Pride NYC und der Alexander McQueen Sarabande Foundation.

Fotos: Eric Bauermeister
Video: Samson G Balfour Smith

  • website
  • Instagram