top of page

CURRENT

31 MAY - 29 SEPTEMBER 2024

FLOW @ SOMMERLIGHTS '24

With his latest art installation FLOW, light artist Christopher Bauder is once again lighting up the Berlin night this summer. Dutch musician Chris Kuijten composed the multi-channel, immersive soundtrack. From 31 May to 29 September, the large-format artwork will be on display in the outdoor area of DARK MATTER after sunset as part of SOMMERLIGHTS 2024. 

DM-Events-Page-01.jpg

JUNE - SEPTEMBER 2024

Welcome to the brightest open-air DJ and concert series of the season! Witness the magic unfold as the talented musicians and DJs take center stage to ignite your senses. As the sun sets, the atmosphere will come alive with an explosion of lights and colors.

DM-Events-Page-02.jpg

PAST EVENTS

16 NOV 2023 - 7 JAN 2024

WINTERLIGHTS '23

This winter, an extraordinary light and sound installation by artist Christopher Bauder awaits you once again at DARK MATTER. From 16. Nov 2023 to 07. Jan 2024 immerse yourself in the beauty of the festive season in our outside area: under a glimmering forrest of 200 hanging trees, an upside-down winter wonderland welcomes you.

DM-Events-Page-12.jpg

Saturday, 16 DECEMBER 2023

LIVE @ WINTERLIGHTS '23

Frank Wiedemann, also known as Âme, will be joining us for one of his famous live sets at this year’s WINTERLIGHTS! Performing under our sky of glimmering trees, he will make the winter lights shine in sync with his unique and soulful style of club music for a glowing winter night to remember! 
Warm up: DJ Norma

DM-Events-Page-WL-LIVE-23-02.jpg

26 MAY - 1 OCTOBER 2023

TENSOR @ SOMMERLIGHTS

TENSOR is a new art installation by German light artist Christopher Bauder and British musician and composer Akiko Haruna. The large-scale outdoor sculpture will be shown at DARK MATTER from 26.05.-01.10., always starting at sunset as part of SOMMERLIGHTS 2023.

DM-Events-Page-SL-23-02.jpg

JULY - SEPTEMBER 2023

LIVE @ SOMMERLIGHTS

Welcome to the brightest open-air DJ and concert series of the season! Witness the magic unfold as the talented musicians and DJs take center stage to ignite your senses. As the sun sets, the atmosphere will come alive with an explosion of lights and colors.

DM-Events-Page-SL-LIVE-23.jpg

3 JUNE - 4 SEPTEMBER 2022

SOMMERLIGHTS '22

This year, Christopher Bauder's 16-metre-high light sculpture STALACTITE will float above the heads of the visitors on the outdoor grounds of DARK MATTER. DJs and other live acts will light up the pyramid with their music. In addition, there will be refreshing drinks and tasty snacks for some fine summer evenings under the open sky.

DARK-MATTER-EVENTS-1920-02.jpg

19 JULY 2022

VŌX (CONCERT)

In search for her whole self ethereal US singer vox explores topics of love and trauma with her multidisciplinary live show through visuals, fashion, and music. Join vox for an exclusive first look presentation of her upcoming debut album on the 360 degree open air stage of SOMMERLIGHTS.

vox-Event-web.jpg

25 JUNE 2022

CYBERESQUE x DARK MATTER

On the evening of June 25, DARK MATTER opens its doors for a very special late-night event created together with Berlin-based fashion label CYBERESQUE. In combination with Christopher Bauder's hypnotic light installations, Noraly Cyberesque will showcase some of her mystical fashion creations.

Cyberesque-Event-web.jpg

17 NOV - 23 DEC 2021

WINTERLIGHTS '21

Winterlights is the first DARK MATTER light installation under the open sky. In keeping with the cold and dark season, the 1000 sqm outdoor area on the DARK MATTER site will be transformed into a large-scale light and sound experience. 

WINTERLIGHTS_DARK-MATTER_Photo-Ralph-Larmann_72dpi_01.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

AKTUELL

31. MAI - 29. SEPTEMBER 2024

FLOW @ SOMMERLIGHTS '24

Mit seiner neuesten Kunstinstallation FLOW erhellt der Lichtkünstler Christopher Bauder auch in diesem Sommer wieder die Berliner Nacht. Der niederländische Musiker Chris Kuijten komponierte dazu den mehrkanaligen, immersiven Soundtrack. Das großformatige Werk wird vom 31.05-29.09. immer ab Sonnenuntergang im Rahmen von SOMMERLIGHTS 2024 im Außenbereich von DARK MATTER zu sehen sein.

DM-Events-Page-2.jpg

JUNI - SEPTEMBER 2024

LIVE @ SOMMERLIGHTS '24

Willkommen bei der hellsten Open-Air-DJ- und Konzertreihe der Saison! Erlebe, wie sich die Magie entfaltet, wenn die talentierten Musiker und DJs die Bühne betreten, um deine Sinne zu entzünden. Wenn die Sonne untergeht, wird die Atmosphäre mit einer Explosion von Lichtern und Farben zum Leben erweckt.

DM-Events-Page-4.jpg

VERGANGENE VERANSTALTUNGEN

16. NOV 2023 - 7. JAN 2024

WINTERLIGHTS '23

In diesem Winter erwartet euch wieder eine außergewöhnliche Licht- und Klanginstallation des Künstlers Christopher Bauder. Taucht vom 16. Nov 2023 bis zum 07. Jan 2024 in unserem Außenbereich in die Schönheit der festlichen Jahreszeit ein: Unter einem glitzernden Wald aus 200 hängenden Weihnachtsbäumen entsteht ein auf den Kopf gestelltes Winterwunderland.

DM-Events-Page-12.jpg

Samstag, 16. DEZEMBER 2023

LIVE @
WINTERLIGHTS '23

Frank Wiedemann, auch bekannt als Âme, wird uns beim diesjährigen WINTERLIGHTS mit einem seiner berühmten Live-Sets beehren! Unter unserem Himmel aus glitzernden Bäumen wird er mit seinem einzigartigen und gefühlvollen Stil von Clubmusik für eine glühende Winternacht sorgen und die Winterlichter zum strahlen bringen! 
Warm up: DJ Norma

DM-Events-Page-WL-LIVE-23-02.jpg

26. MAI - 1. OKTOBER 2023

TENSOR @ SOMMERLIGHTS '23

TENSOR ist eine neue Kunstinstallation des deutschen Lichtkünstlers Christopher Bauder und der britischen Musikerin und Komponistin Akiko Haruna. Die großformatige Skulptur wird vom 26.05-01.10. immer ab Sonnenuntergang im Rahmen von SOMMERLIGHTS 2023 im Außenbereich von DARK MATTER zu sehen sein.

DM-Events-Page-SL-23-02.jpg

JUNI - SEPTEMBER 2023

LIVE @ SOMMERLIGHTS '23

Willkommen bei der hellsten Open-Air-DJ- und Konzertreihe der Saison! Erlebe, wie sich die Magie entfaltet, wenn die talentierten Musiker und DJs die Bühne betreten, um deine Sinne zu entzünden. Wenn die Sonne untergeht, wird die Atmosphäre mit einer Explosion von Lichtern und Farben zum Leben erweckt.

DM-Events-Page-SL-LIVE-23.jpg

3. JUNI - 4. SEPTEMBER 2022

SOMMERLIGHTS '22

Auf dem Außengelände von DARK MATTER schwebt dieses Jahr die 16 Meter hohe Lichtskulptur STALACTITE von Christopher Bauder über den Köpfen der Besucher:innen. DJs und andere Live-Acts bringen die Pyramide mit ihrer Musik zum Leuchten. Dazu gibt es erfrischende Drinks und leckere Snacks für feinste Sommerabende unter freiem Himmel.

DARK-MATTER-EVENTS-1920-02.jpg

19. JULI 2022

VŌX (KONZERT)

Auf der Suche nach ihrem Selbst erkundet die US-Sängerin vōx in ihrer multidisziplinären Live-Show Themen wie Liebe und Schmerz durch Visuals, Mode und Musik. Auf der Open-Air-Bühne unter STALACTITE bei SOMMERLIGHTS gewährt sie einen exklusiven ersten Eindruck ihres kommenden Albums.

vox-Event-web.jpg

25. JUNI 2022

CYBERESQUE x DARK MATTER

Am Abend des 25. Juni öffnet DARK MATTER seine Pforten für ein ganz besonderes Late-Night-Event, das gemeinsam mit dem Berliner Modelabel CYBERESQUE inszeniert wird. In Kombination mit den hypnotischen Lichtinstallationen von Christopher Bauder wird Noraly Cyberesque ihre mystischen Modekreationen zeigen.  

Cyberesque-Event-web.jpg

17 NOV - 23 DEZ 2021

Winterlights ist die erste DARK MATTER Lichtinstallation unter freiem Himmel. Passend zur kalten und dunklen Jahreszeit wird der 1000 qm große Außenbereich auf dem DARK MATTER Gelände mit einer großformatigen Licht- und Klangerlebnis bespielt.

WINTERLIGHTS_DARK-MATTER_Photo-Ralph-Larmann_72dpi_01.jpg
bottom of page