On Saturday, we can expect a charismatic and surprising mix of slightly dark minimal, house, techno and a touch of wave and retro – Coco will be playing from 20:00 to 23:00. Followed by Daniel Monaco, the former bass player and current DJ for finest 90s acid house, trance & techno (23:00 to 2:00).

COCO / DANIEL MONACO

SATURDAY, 18 JUNE 2022

SL-Music_18.06.jpg

COCO

Coco has been celebrating and organizing his infamous 36-hour party "Betriebsfeier" at Hoppetosse in Berlin for over 18 years. The party is known for its unique freedom, true spirit, excellent music, and heavy partying. Coco got his start in the nineties as a heavy techno addict. Since then, he's been a DJ and has performed under the name Coco or Coco Berlin. These days, you can find him playing at clubs all over Berlin, as well as in other cities like Amsterdam, Madrid, Copenhagen, London, Zurich and Prague. His style is unique and Mental-influenced minimal house and techno with a touch of wave and retro - always keeping audiences guessing what he'll play next. Coco is also one of the creators of the infamous "Rote Dichte Festival".

DANIEL MONACO

Daniel Labbate aka Daniel Monaco started his music career as a professional bass player and toured with big acts like Mad Professor before becoming a solo artist. As an Italian Musician Producer & DJ with releases on Bordello A Parigi, Slow Motion & more he is constantly working on new music in his studio outside Amsterdam.

Founder of UMEME (hybrid Acid Techno Disco trio) he has released music on Periodica Records, Utopia Records, Slow Motion, Bordello a Parigi, Pizzico Records & many more. Daniel eventually manifested a fascination for Obscure Italo Disco, Dark Disco, Acid House 90s Trance & Techno. It's something he calls a Cosmic Combination.

 

Daniel also created an Alias called Disco Mortale. Disco Mortale appears when his production gets more obscure than average, touching the strings of Techno EBM & Trance.

Am Samstag erwartet uns zunächst ein charismatisch überraschender Mix aus leicht dunklem Minimal, House, Techno und einem Hauch von Wave und Retro – Coco legt von 20 bis 23 auf. Gefolgt von Daniel Monaco, dem ehemaligen Bassisten und heutigen DJ für feinsten 90er Acid House, Trance & Techno (23 bis 2 Uhr).

COCO / DANIEL MONACO

SAMSTAG, 18. JUNI 2022

SL-Music_18.06.jpg

COCO

Seit über 18 Jahren feiert und organisiert Coco seine berüchtigte 36-Stunden-Party "Betriebsfeier" in der Hoppetosse in Berlin. Die Party ist bekannt für ihre einzigartige Freiheit, den wahren Geist, die exzellente Musik und das ausgelassene Feiern. Coco begann seine Karriere in den Neunzigern als “schwer Techno-Süchtiger”. Seitdem ist er als DJ tätig und tritt unter dem Namen Coco oder Coco Berlin auf. Heutzutage kann man ihn in Clubs in ganz Berlin, aber auch in anderen Städten wie Amsterdam, Madrid, Kopenhagen, London, Zürich und Prag antreffen. Sein Stil ist ein einzigartiger, von Mental beeinflusster Minimal House und Techno mit einem Hauch von Wave und Retro – und lässt das Publikum immer raten, was er als nächstes spielen wird. Coco ist auch einer der Gründer des berüchtigten "Rote Dichte Festivals".

DANIEL MONACO

Daniel Labbate alias Daniel Monaco begann seine Musikkarriere als professioneller Bassist und tourte mit großen Acts wie Mad Professor, bevor er zum Solokünstler wurde. Als italienischer Musiker, Produzent und DJ mit Veröffentlichungen auf Bordello A Parigi, Slow Motion und mehr arbeitet er ständig an neuer Musik in seinem Studio außerhalb von Amsterdam.

Als Gründer von UMEME (hybrides Acid-Techno-Disco-Trio) hat er Musik auf Periodica Records, Utopia Records, Slow Motion, Bordello a Parigi, Pizzico Records und vielen anderen veröffentlicht. Daniels Faszination für obskure Italo Disco, Dark Disco, Acid House, 90er Jahre Trance und Techno hat sich manifestiert – etwas, das er eine kosmische Kombination nennt. 

 

Daniel kreierte auch ein Alias namens Disco Mortale. Disco Mortale taucht auf, wenn seine Produktion obskurer als der Durchschnitt wird und die Saiten von Techno, EBM und Trance berührt.