With Jana Falcon and Frozilla, two excellent DJs make STALACTITE shine - and the crowd dance: One has quasi grown up in the legendary club Robert Johnson. The other has been a fixture of Berlin nightlife for seven years and pushes his label LowMoneyMusicLove during the day. Jana plays 20:00 to 23:00 Frozilla 23:00 to 2:00.

JANA FALCON / FROZILLA

THURSDAY, 16 JUNE 2022

SL-Music_17.06.jpg

JANA FALCON

Jana Falcon is an up-and-coming DJ with a unique sound. She blends bopping beats and cut-up vocals with an irresistible pop appeal. Growing up in the 1990s, Jana was exposed to Euro Dance, UK Garage, and 2 Step music. The greater Frankfurt area became her home base, and she quickly developed a reputation as a wild party girl in the famous "Robert Johnson" Club.

Around 2008 she wanted more and became a regular at Berlin's kingdom of House Music Madness – Panorama Bar. Around 2008, she began collecting Vinyl records and started DJing in small clubs and bars. Soon after, she enrolled in the SAE institute where she learned to produce high-quality tracks. In December 2014, Mr. Fonk of “Smile for a while” approached her with an opportunity to collaborate - which has since resulted in great success!

 

As her DJing skills gradually improved, she began to play more and more regular gigs at venues like Humboldthain, Weekend, Loftus Hall, Anita Berber and many others. Her DJ sets combine eclectic UK Garage and oldschool House tunes with modern, synth-driven House tunes as well as deep & discoid tracks. Even though she has a broad range of influences, she's still able to maintain a signature sound that is instantly recognizable - something many DJs struggle with throughout their careers.

FROZILLA

Moses Mawila, the guy behind Frozilla, is a Berlin-based entrepreneur, curator, DJ and producer who is active in the city's music and creative industries. He has been organising events since 2013 in cities such as Frankfurt and Amsterdam, travelling across Europe and Asia with showcases for his record label "LowMoneyMusicLove". As managing partner of LowMoneyMusicLove, he has been overseeing the company's operations since 2013.

Since moving to Berlin in 2016, Moses has quickly made a name for himself by working at a renowned booking agency and developing his own concepts for events in the city's club scene. He has established himself as an integral part of Berlin's nightlife and economy through collaborations with different clubs and continued support of his seven-year-old record label. 

 

He plans to continue developing his ideas and take the next step in his vision to make a lasting impact on the city. He also wants to encourage young, local artists to collaborate on more ambitious projects. By doing this, he hopes to change the city scene to one that is more open and inclusive. Ultimately, he strives to leave a positive legacy in years to come.

Mit Jana Falcon und Frozilla bringen zwei ausgezeichnete DJs STALACTITE zum Leuchten – und die Crowd zum Tanzen: Die eine ist im legendären Club Robert Johnson quasie aufgewachsen. Der andere ist seit sieben Jahren fester Bestandteil des Berliner Nachtlebens und pusht tagsüber sein Label LowMoneyMusicLove. Jana spielt 20 bis 23 Uhr, Frozilla 23 bis 2 Uhr.

JANA FALCON / FROZILLA

FREITAG, 17. JUNI 2022

SL-Music_17.06.jpg

JANA FALCON

Jana Falcon ist eine aufstrebende DJane mit einem einzigartigen Sound. Sie mischt poppende Beats und Cut-up-Vocals mit einem unwiderstehlichen Pop-Appeal. Aufgewachsen in den 1990er Jahren, kam Jana mit Euro Dance, UK Garage und 2 Step in Berührung. Der Großraum Frankfurt wurde zu ihrer Heimat und sie machte sich schnell einen Namen als wildes Partygirl im berühmten "Robert Johnson" Club.

Um 2008 wollte sie mehr und wurde Stammgast in Berlins Königreich des House Music Madness – der Panorama Bar. Um 2008 begann sie, Vinyl-Platten zu sammeln und in kleinen Clubs und Bars aufzulegen. Bald darauf schrieb sie sich am SAE Institute ein, wo sie lernte, hochwertige Tracks zu produzieren. Im Dezember 2014 trat Mr. Fonk von "Smile for a while" an sie heran und bot ihr eine Zusammenarbeit an, die sich seitdem zu einem großen Erfolg entwickelt hat! 

 

Als sich ihre DJ-Skills allmählich verbesserten, begann sie, mehr und mehr regelmäßige Gigs an Orten wie dem Humboldthain, Weekend, Loftus Hall, Anita Berber und vielen anderen zu spielen. Ihre DJ-Sets kombinieren eklektische UK-Garage und Oldschool-House-Tunes mit modernen, synthiegetriebenen House-Tunes sowie Deep- und Discoid-Tracks. Obwohl sie ein breites Spektrum an Einflüssen hat, gelingt es ihr, einen unverwechselbaren Sound beizubehalten - etwas, mit dem viele DJs während ihrer Karriere zu kämpfen haben.

FROZILLA

Moses Mawila, der Mann hinter Frozilla, ist ein in Berlin ansässiger Unternehmer, Kurator, DJ und Produzent, der in der Musik- und Kreativbranche der Stadt aktiv ist. Seit 2013 organisiert er Veranstaltungen in Städten wie Frankfurt und Amsterdam und reist mit Showcases für sein Plattenlabel "LowMoneyMusicLove" durch Europa und Asien. Als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von LowMoneyMusicLove leitet er seit 2013 die Geschicke des Unternehmens.

Seit seinem Umzug nach Berlin im Jahr 2016 hat sich Moses durch die Arbeit bei einer renommierten Booking-Agentur und die Entwicklung eigener Veranstaltungskonzepte in der Berliner Clubszene schnell einen Namen gemacht. Durch Kooperationen mit verschiedenen Clubs und die kontinuierliche Unterstützung seines sieben Jahre alten Plattenlabels hat er sich als fester Bestandteil des Berliner Nachtlebens und der Wirtschaft etabliert. 

 

Er plant, seine Ideen weiterzuentwickeln und den nächsten Schritt in seiner Vision zu tun, um die Stadt nachhaltig zu beeinflussen. Außerdem möchte er junge, lokale Künstler ermutigen, an ehrgeizigeren Projekten mitzuarbeiten. Auf diese Weise hofft er, die städtische Szene zu einer offeneren und integrativeren zu machen. Letztendlich möchte er in den kommenden Jahren ein positives Vermächtnis hinterlassen.